Технические книги - Ordentop

Детали перевода технических книг

Технические книги – важнейшее письменное наследие человечества. Они описывают технологии, принципы работы оборудования, целые отрасли промышленности. Если в какой-то области случается прорыв, его результаты активно изучаются специалистами всех стран. Это жизненно важно в период конкурентной борьбы, освоения новых производств, внедрения современных продуктов, от электроники до биоинженерии и аэрокосмической отрасли. Поэтому перевод технических книг популярен и востребован в ОрденТоп.

Технический перевод должен обеспечивать качественный обмен научно-технической информацией. Следовательно, это специфическая работа, где к исполнителям мы предъявляем повышенные требования, помимо совершенного владения языками:

  • наличие технического образования;
  • экспертность в тематике, знание терминологии;
  • точность и скрупулезность в деталях;
  • владение формально-логистическим стилем изложения.

Мы делаем все, чтобы каждый перевод был максимально точным. И обязательно привлекаем профессиональных редакторов с опытом в теме для проверки результатов. Поэтому в ОрденТоп неудачных проектов не бывает!

Может ли справиться с переводом гуманитарий?

Ответ однозначный – нет. В технической книге вольные трактовки недопустимы. Если речь о строительстве, то читателю не интересны особенности пейзажа за окном. Требуется четкое описание технологий, материалов, порядка монтажа, основные расчеты. Только существенная информация с выкладками, расчетами, таблицами и формулами.

Мало владеть языком, технические книги требуют полного погружения в научно-техническую среду и знания в узкоспециализированных вопросах. Здесь важны малейшие детали и недопустим “вольный” перевод. Поэтому обычные лингвисты для технических переводов не подходят – и мы их не привлекаем. Наши переводные книги максимально точны, лаконичны, они предельно ясные и простые для понимания специалистом.

Тематики технических книг

В этих книгах отражена вся материальная культура человечества с точки зрения технологии и способов производства. Поэтому освоенные нами тематики переводов включают десятки направлений. В ОрденТоп уже переведено свыше 3000 книг, значительная часть которых – технические. Они включают ряд тем:

  • промышленные отрасли (химическая, машиностроение, судостроение, металлургия и пр.);
  • телекоммуникации;
  • электротехника и энергетика;
  • судостроение и железнодорожная техника, многое другое.

Полный перечень тематик – на странице ниже. И для каждой из них в ОрденТоп имеются переводчики уровня «эксперт», которые являются носителями языка перевода. Наша главная задача – передать читателю абсолютно всю информацию из первоисточника на понятном для него языке, и мы с этим справляемся на 100%.

Как мы это делаем

Полностью раскрывать внутреннюю кухню работы смысла нет, ведь заказчику важен результат, а не наши трудозатраты. Вот несколько обязательных требований, которых мы четко придерживаемся:

  • совершенное владение переводчиками, корректорами и редакторами языковой парой (оригинал и язык перевода);
  • точный перевод терминов, аббревиатур, специализированных словосочетаний и определений;
  • абсолютное соответствие оригиналу переведенных таблиц, графиков, чертежей, схем и формул;
  • сохранение авторского форматирования и верстки.

Чтобы наши заказчики убедились в качестве и профессионализме перевода, мы готовы выполнить тестовый перевод.

Почему переводы технических книг заказывают у нас?

Мы выполняем работу по переводам на рекордное количество языков (150+). Мы беремся за самые сложные технические книги, от которых отказываются другие. Мы любим свою работу – и делаем самые лучшие переводы. На выходе вы получите:

  • качественный перевод, над которым поработал эксперт;
  • скрупулезную редактуру и вычитку;
  • сохранение постраничного форматирования.

Вы хотите перевести свою книгу, чтобы поделиться с миром новой разработкой или открытием? Хотите внедрить современную технологию на своем производстве? Обучаете сотрудников или учитесь сами?

Обращайтесь! Наши переводы безупречны в каждой детали!

Технические книги, которые мы переводим
Мы делаем лучшие переводы книг для вас

Technical books - Ordentop

Translation details of technical books

Technical books are the most important written heritage of mankind. They describe the technology, the principles of the equipment, the whole industry. If a breakthrough occurs in a certain area, its results are actively studied by experts from all countries. This is vital in the period of competition, the development of new industries, the introduction of modern products, from electronics to bioengineering and aerospace. Therefore, the translation of technical books is popular and in demand in the OrdenTop.

The technical translation should provide a high-quality exchange of scientific and technical information. Consequently, this is a specific work, where we place high demands on the performers, in addition to perfect proficiency in languages:

● availability of technical education;

● expertise in the subject, knowledge of terminology;

● accuracy and thoroughness in details;

● possession of formal logistic style of presentation.

We do everything to make each translation as accurate as possible. And be sure to attract professional editors with experience in the subject to check the results. Therefore, there are no unsuccessful projects in the OrdenTop!

Can the humanities cope with the translation?

The answer is unequivocal. It’s no. In the technical book, free interpretations are not allowed. If we are talking about construction, then the reader is not interested in the peculiarities of the landscape outside the window. A clear description of the technologies, materials, installation procedure, basic calculations is required – only essential information with calculations, calculations, tables and formulas.

It is not enough to know the language, technical books require complete immersion in the scientific and technical environment and knowledge in highly specialized issues. Here the smallest details are important and inadmissible “free” translation. Therefore, ordinary linguists for technical translations are not suitable – and we do not attract them. Our translated books are as accurate and concise as possible; they are extremely clear and simple to understand by a specialist.

Topics of technical books

These books reflect the entire material culture of humanity in terms of technology and production methods. Therefore, the subjects of translations include dozens of directions. Over 3000 books have already been translated by the OrdenTop, much of them are technical. They include a number of topics:

● industrial branches (chemical, mechanical engineering, shipbuilding, metallurgy, etc.);

● telecommunications;

● electrical engineering and energy;

● shipbuilding and railway engineering etc.

The full list of topics is on the page below. And for each of them, there are translators of the “expert” level, who are native speakers of the translation language. Our main task is to convey to the reader absolutely all the information from the original source in a language understandable to him, and we cope with this 100%.

How do we do it?

It makes no sense to fully disclose the behind the scenes of the work because the result is important for the customer, not our labour costs. Here are some mandatory requirements that we clearly adhere to:

● mastery of translators, proofreaders and editors of a language pair (original and language of translation);

● accurate translation of terms, abbreviations, specialized phrases and definitions;

● absolute compliance with the original translated tables, graphs, drawings, diagrams and formulas;

● preservation of author’s formatting and layout. To ensure that our customers are convinced of the quality and professionalism of the translation, we are ready to perform a test translation.

To ensure that our customers are convinced of the quality and professionalism of the translation, we are ready to perform a test translation.

Why do people order translations of technical books from us?

We are doing work on translations into a record number of languages (150+). We take on the most complex technical books that others refuse. We love our work – and we do the best translations. As a result, you will receive:

● high-quality translation, which the expert has worked on;

● scrupulous editing and proofreading;

● saving paging formatting.

Do you want to translate your book to share with the world a new development or discovery? Do you want to introduce modern technology in your production? Do you train employees or do your own learning?

Contact us! Our translations are flawless in every detail!

Technical books we translate
We provide the best book translations for you